Everyday

So my goal is to do at least one thing for the book every day. Today I updated my author posting on kindleboards.com. Yeah, not the most productive day so far. I’m waiting to hear back from the marketing people at my publishing company. They still owe me promo materials, as well as some much-needed marketing advice.

On the upside of things, my wonderful hubby reminded me that if I do a book tour in NY, I can write all the travel expenses off as business expenses. Yay! Of course, this is only really useful if I actually make enough money on the book that I can use the tax write-off! But still makes the trip seem more affordable and justifiable. Ultimately, I’m going to have to wait until after my first real book signing to figure out if it will be worth it.

Started looking into science fiction conventions. If I paid for a vendor table, on average I’d have to sell 80-100 books just to break even. And I’d have to be able to not only pay for the table, but also pay for the books up front. Maybe I’ll just shoot for trying to get a guest spot as a reader? Or maybe I’m looking at the wrong conventions!

Leave a comment

Filed under science fiction, vampires

Leave a Reply

