How has it been TWO YEARS??

So, it’s been almost 2 years since my last post. Two years since I realized that the only thing I truly enjoyed about being a writer was the story telling. I’ve spent the last two years raising my kids, being a Girl Scout leader, and digital scrapbooking. I’ve averaged a novel a year just in scrapbook pages.  But that’s all reality. I’ve missed delving into my imagination & putting what I see in my mind into words for others to share. Carving out the time and energy needed to write another novel has proven exceedingly difficult. And impossible to justify, considering I didn’t make any $ on the first one.

Recently, friends & family convinced me to put together a book of my kids’ quotes, just for fun. It’s almost ready for publishing! I’m putting it out under G.R.D. Wheeler (my actual name), because I found that going by Kate made self-promotion REALLY difficult. But putting it together really made me miss the creative process involved in a book, even a book as simplistic and pre-done as this one. I have another project in mind, but I’m not sure that this site will be able to accommodate it. Stay tuned!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

